Revealed: Webbie Award Winners 2016

Rebecca Lawton

Executive Assistant

Before we waste time getting to know each other, do you like cheese?

In late October, we sent out the categories for the Webbie Awards 2016. As like every year, Webbies are given 2 weeks to nominate their chosen colleagues, before the list is shortlisted and sent out for another week of voting.

Here are this years winners, as chosen by the Webbies themselves:

The Wonka Award – For always bringing treats into the office
Presented by Nick Stafford

The Winner
Vivienne Dean


The Tom Daley Award – For always being ready to dive in 
Presented by Jack Simpson

The Winner
Ryszard Rowinski


The Social Award – For always being up for a Webbie event
Presented by Brodie Gilmour

The Winner
Matt Chambers


The Bantersaurus Rex Award – For having the most Slack banter
Presented by Naomi McKenna

The Winner
Brodie Gilmour


The Yoda Award – For always being at one with the ethos
Presented by Maria Black

The Winner
Nick Stafford


The Inspiring Young Minds Award – For being dedicated to Code Club
Presented by Ste Lees

The Winner
Sam Shaw


The ABCD Award – For going above and beyond the call of duty
Presented by Vivienne Dean

The Winner
Josh Green


The Alan Turing Award – The Developer of the Year
Presented by Jeff Ng

The Winner
Josh Green


The Pride of Web Apps Award – The Employee of the Year
Presented by Craig Kennedy

The Winner
Suguna Raj


The Directors Choice Award – For making a special contribution, as recognised by the Directors
Presented by Directors

The Winner
Brodie Gilmour


 Congratulations to all, and merry Christmas!